Breaking News:

14-member State Power Lifting team selected

14-member State Power Lifting team selected

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Nov 7: All J&K State Power Lifting Association selected a 14-member team to represent the State in the upcoming North India Power Lifting Championship to be held at Samrala in Punjab from November 10 to November 12, 2017.
The team was selected after the selection trials conducted under the rules and regulations of Indian Power Lifting Federation. The trials were conducted under the supervision of Salman Lone, president All J&K State Power Lifting Association, Ajay Sharma (Ajju), Interim Secretary of the Association , besides Executive members of the Association including Suresh Pal, Sanjeev Rakwal, Rahul Sawhney, Ashraf, Deepak Jyoti, Karnail Singh, Anshuman, Varun Singh, Hardeep Singh, Sumit Gupta and Adil Ashraf Khan.
The teams:
Men: Varun, Sajjan, Rakshit, Ankush, Rajat, Sandeep, Adil Ashraf, Shalender, Roshan, Mridul, Ibrahim and Raman.
Women: Maliva Gupta and Rakshita Bogal.
Ajay Sharma and Rahul Sawhney will accompany the team as mangar and coach respectively.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.